Friday, June 24, 2011

EDS

EDS? What's that? haha.. It's a common disorder among us students, workers... or it could happen to anyone..

EDS stands for EXCESSIVE SLEEPING DISORDER!

Sounds familiar? yeah, I'm having the same problem too. It is also known as hypersomnia or in other words too much sleeping!!

I don't know why but whenever I feel sleepy my head hurts, suddenly it became heavy and the only way to cope the aching pain is by sleeping. Of course, my mom would say that I'm just being lazy and unproductive. But is it normal? To have this headache whenever I'm sleepy especially during the daytime.

As I was browsing through the internet, lots of information came out. Who would knew that such disease would exist for real and not because of mental strength. haha I don't! Just found out.

The causes are!
  • Insufficient quality or quantity of night time sleep. It's too much sleep!! How can it be insufficient?
  • Misalignments of the body's circadian pacemaker with the environment (e.g. jet lag, shift work or other circadian rhythm sleep disorders).
  • An underlying sleep disorder, such as narcolepsy, sleep apnea, hypersomnia or restless legs syndrome.
  • Disorders such as clinical depression or atypical depression. what's there to be depress about? I got everything!I'm one of the luckiest person in the world! 
  • Tumors, head trauma, anemia, kidney failure, hypothyroidism or an injury to the central nervous system.
  • Drug abuse. NO!! I'm not a drug-addict
  • Genetic predisposition.
 I'm not so sure that I'm having those simptoms. I mean depression? I think I'm happy as hell. emm maybe not. I'm kind of feeling lonely since I came to UIAM, PJ.

~Friends? I got them but somehow always the whole fragment of my heart is not here.
~Is it at home? Nope. Not there either. I miss home. But there is some unfulfilling feelings that I'm having. I'm not sure what it is. And it has been distracting me a lot. huh! Maybe this is the cause. Maybe it's just in my head. Maybe..maybe not.  Umm I'm kind of getting annoyed of this 'maybe word'... haha. Maybe it's just the stress and peer pressure. Yeap maybe.



Hopefully HE can guide me out of this self-conflict..


No comments:

Post a Comment